Cooltzine 3: Screening slot

Four video works will be shown during ‘Cooltzine’ vol.3 (30 May 2020):

  • Canal (11 min 15 sec, UK, 2019; ‘Official Selection’ Sheffield Doc/Fest 2019) psychogeographic essay doc by Chris Penty
  • Errance (5 min 42 sec, France-Serbia) by Clement Bedel, French artist formerly based out in Belgrade,
  • Nothing Looks The Same At Night (8 min 9 sec, UK, 2019) by artist Kazim Rashid,
  • untitled process (1 min 52 sec, Austria-Bulgaria, 2020) a new video piece by Vienna-based visual artist Daria Tchapanova, made especially for the event, in response to this year’s topic of changes.

Each screening will be followed by a Q&A with the creatives, and a group panel discussion at 17:50 (GMT), save your seat here. You can also join the rest of the ‘Cooltzine’ panels.

To watch the films and artists videos, follow the individual live stream links below, on 30 May, at the specified times:

Canal(2019) by Chris Penty
16:30 GMT (London) / 17:30 GMT+1 (Berlin, Belgrade, Novi Sad, Paris, Vienna) / 18:30 GMT+2 (Sofia)

11 min 15 sec, “Official Selection” Sheffield Doc/Fest 2019

Screening followed by a Q&A with Chris Penty.
Save your seat here.

“Errance” (2019) by Clement Bedel
17:00 GMT (London) / 18:00 GMT+1 (Berlin, Belgrade, Novi Sad, Paris, Vienna) / 19:00 GMT+2 (Sofia)

5 min 42 sec

Screening followed by Q&A with Clement Bedel.
Save your seat here.

“Nothing Looks The Same At Night” (2019) by Kazim Rashid
17:30 GMT (London) / 18:20 GMT+1 (Berlin, Belgrade, Novi Sad, Paris, Vienna) / 19:20 GMT+2 (Sofia)

8 min 9 sec

Screening followed by Q&A with Kazim Rashid.
Save your seat here.

“untitled process” (2020) by Daria Tchapanova
17:45 GMT (London) / 18:40 GMT+1 (Berlin, Belgrade, Novi Sad, Paris, Vienna) / 19:40 GMT+2 (Sofia)

1 min 52 sec, inspired by Cooltzine vol.3 Changes

Screening followed by Q&A with Daria Tchapanova and group panel discussion, “Creative Practitioners”.
Save your seat here.

The full schedule for ‘Cooltzine’ vol.3, the event, is as follows:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s